How to Edit an Inspection on the Apple App

 

When you start your inspection, you can edit the template at the property and add all your information and images.

Add/Duplicate a room

You can either add the room and manually add all the features or you can duplicate the room. Usually duplicating is easier.

To add/duplicate a room
Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Select either Add New Room or Duplicate Existing Room > Your new room/room copy will be showing at the bottom of the room list.

To edit the room name
Inspection_1.png

Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Select Edit > Press on the Pencil next to the room you want to change and enter the new room name > Save

Delete a room

You can delete a room in two different ways.
Inspection_2.png
Either Click on the room you wish to delete > Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Delete


OR

In the Room list, Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Edit > Press the x on the room you wish to delete.
Inspection_3.png

Add a feature
Inspection_4.png

Click into the Room you wish to edit (if you are not already in it) > Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Add New Feature > your new feature will be showing at the bottom of your feature list

Rename/Delete a feature

Inspection_6.png

Click on the room you are wanting to edit (if you are not already in it) > Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Edit > Click on the feature you want to edit and you can type the new name here.

If you are wanting to delete the feature you can complete the above steps but instead of renaming the feature, select the dots at the top of the screen and select Delete.

Note: in the First picture below, the delete button is to delete the entire room and all attached features (you will receive a warning explaining this. To delete a specific feature you need to complete the steps mentioned above).

 

Delete the entire inspection/Delete the Draft inspection

If you accidentally selected the Full Template when you wanted a Routine, you would need to delete the draft inspection to be able to start the inspection again and select Routine.
This will delete all changes you have made since starting the inspection on the app.

To do this:
Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Press Delete > Confirm you are deleting this inspection.
Inspection_7.png

Reset to Master Template

When you reset the template to your Master Template, you are removing all configuration, notes and changes to the Inspection Report. You will then be able to see your Master Template (you can check the Master Template on the computer by going to System > Inspection Template).

To do this:
Select the three little dots at the top right-hand corner of the screen > Press Reset to Master Template > Confirm you are resetting this inspection to the Master Template.
Inspection_8.png

 

For information on editing the Inspection Report on the computer please see the following help file: https://support.getpalace.com/hc/en-us/articles/900005603103-How-do-I-prepare-and-send-my-Inspection-Report-to-the-Owner-once-I-have-completed-the-inspection

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.