Archive and cancel an old user

Summary

When a user has left and you have moved all the properties in their portfolio to a new person, you can archive the user - they must have a date in the Date ended field.

This article covers:


Move all the user's properties

If any inspections on the mobile Palace inspection app have not yet been uploaded to Palace and the user is archived those inspections will be lost.

  • Go to System > Settings > Tools
  • Click on Change Assignment next to Change 'User' assignment
  • Select the old user and whom you want to move the properties
  • Click on Save Changes. This will move all properties and inspections over to the new user

Change-user.png

Archive the user

  • Once you have finished, save and go back to the current users
  • Select the drop-down menu next to the Edit button of the user you want to archive
  • Select Remove Login Details
  • Select Confirm
  • Select the drop-down menu next to the Edit button of the user you want to archive
  • Select Archive

If an error informs you that this user is currently a manager of one more owner - you can do the following:

Owner

  • Go to Owners > Custom Views > Owner List > Search for the user - If the search results reveal the user you want to archive you must change the owner to another user
  • Click  Edit > Options > Click the Property manager drop-down
  • Select a different user
  • Save & close

Repeat this step for any other properties that are listed under the soon-to-be archived user.

Search the Owner List again to be sure there are no results.

Property

  • Go to Property > Custom Views > Property List > Search for the user - If the search results reveal the user you want to archive you must change the property to another user
  • If there are no results you may need to edit the custom view to add a filter
  • To the right of the Property List, click the drop-down option next to the Open box and click on Edit view
  • Under Custom view columns > click on the empty space next to the currently selected filters and add WP Agent Code
  • Click Save changes
  • Run the Property List again
  • If the agent's code (and Agent name) appears with a property, click Edit > Publish
  • Under Publish details change the Property manager to another user
  • Save & close
  • Check under the Options tab and User commissions if the user is there
  • Remove this user
  • Go back to Current users to archive the user
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.