Entering/Adding a new user

You can enter your own users in Palace and send them a Password link

Go to Palace

  • Click on "Users" (left hand side menu) a drop down list shows
  • Select “Add user”

Details Tab:
Capture.PNG

  • Username: Usually your first name
  • Position: This field can be used as a merge field in a letter to fill in if needed
  • When you first get set up in Palace you will receive an email asking you to change your password and confirm it.

Personal Details and Contact Information

  • Fill in as required

Note: You must enter a surname and an email address, the email address is the one that Palace will be set up on as your user name to log into the system

Dates:

  • Enter in the date started
  • Date Ended is for when their employment is ended
    User Codes
  • These are used for the advertising uploads for sites like realenz and harcourts etc

Financial Tab:
Enter in the commission percentage that you are paying them. (if you are paying them commission)

Note: On each receipt, Palace takes off the company percentage first and then the User commission is taken from the company commission i.e 8% company commission is $50.00 and the User is set to receive 50% which will be $25.00. For more information on User commissions and GST - See the Palace and User Commissions Information file

  • If the User has a GST Number, enter it in the GST Number field (Top of the screen) - See User Commission and GST notes
  • If the User is charged a withholding fee, enter the % in the Withholding Tax field.
  • Select payment type
  • Enter in the date started.
  • Authorities: Tick all the authorities that are relevant. - See below for an explanation on Authorities.

Click Save

Authorities Tab:

Select the authorities you want. Please see the article on User Authorities that explains and provides a breakdown on authority that is available to a user.

Permissions

This area controls which parts of Palace you can share with another Palace user - This includes, your owners, properties, tenants as well as any entries under the dashboard tabs including your emails and SMS. You can have it set so that you can only see your own and no one else will see or you can share everything. There are two sections explained below.

 

Option 1

If you just want to see your own Owners properties and Tenants as well as reminders but want the option to see others from time to time, then option 1 is for you. Under each user in your database ensure that your name is set to NO against each individual user Permissions tab and under your Authorities page make sure you have Company Portfolio turned to Yes.

Snip20211026_21.png

This allows you to switch on and off as you want using the (human) eye icon at the top of the screen.
Unlocking the eye icon will reveal ALL owners, properties and tenants when you need to see them under each list, however, this also unlocks the 'ALL' option under the 'user drop-down' under each dashboard tab. Very much like the owners, properties and tenants, this option will display ALL entries from all users within your database, allowing you to see your own entries from the dashboard by default and then the ability to see everyone else's when you need to.
NOTE: The ALL option is only visible when you unlock the eye at the top of your Palace screen:

Snip20211026_19.png

Snip20211026_20.png

 

Option 2

If you share a portfolio with other users or perhaps need to have quick and easy access to other users' owners, properties, tenants and dashboard entries then Option 2 is more ideal for you.

Under each relevant user in your database, you want to access their individual 'Permissions' tab and set the toggle next to your name to YES. 

What this means, is that by default, all owners, properties, tenants and dashboard entries that belong to users that have shared permissions with you, will display on your lists by default.

Under the dashboard tabs, you will also see their individual names available to select from as well as the option 'User Permissions'. All users that share permissions with you will show in your user drop-down in the dashboard and the 'User Permissions' option simply displays all of them in one page as opposed to you selecting them individually.

Discuss with your trainer if you want it explained a bit more

Snip20211026_23.png

Once you have finished click Save and Close.

Now you need to set up the Email link for them to log in. See the instructions on Setting up log on details.  Kindly read the following article - Entering a New User - Setting up Log in Details

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.